REVIEWS

Guest Reviews

K. Williams - London

We enjoyed a lovely week at la siesta. The apartment is lovely with everything you could need for a pleasant stay. We loved the spacious balcony overlooking the beautiful pool and gardens.

Many thanks to James for all his assistance.

Location 4 - Good

Cleanliness 5 - Excellent

Facilities 5 - Excellent

Service / Staff 5 - Excellent

Would you recommend us to other travellers?Yes

August 2020

Reviews.png

S. Van Der Burg-Boer - The Netherlands

We had never been to Calahonda and Mijas before, it was very nice. The lovely apartment is perfectly situated for bars, shops, beach. We had a great holiday at La Siesta.

Sept 2019

Reviews.png

D. Smith - Edinburgh

Lovely well kept apartment with everything you need for your holiday away. Access to the communal garden with pool (which is a sun trap). Within walking distance to a wide variety of nice restaurants and bars. Have stayed here on 3 occasions and will definitely be back.

June 2019

Reviews.png

H. Lavery - West Lothian

The apartment is in a great location a few minutes walk to the bars and restaurants. It's a spacious apartment with fantastic living space both inside and out. The lovely big balcony overlooks the pool and it's a real sun-trap. It's well equipped, secure, safe and quiet at night.
I really loved staying there and will definitely be back!

Nov 2019

Reviews.png

M. Honek - Czech Republic

Great place and very nice apartment.

 

Review via Airbnb 5/5

June 2019

Reviews.png

N. Brown - Edinburgh

Can't praise this apartment and location enough. It has everything you need for a great family holiday. We hired a car which was great for going to Gibraltar and other villages and town, though we never needed it for Calahonda, as everything is in walking distance. Plus there is lots of street parking.

 

There is a large children's play park nearby. The pool and gardens are beautiful and well looked after. We have been to this apartment twice, summer and winter and on both occasions had a great time. 

July 2019

Reviews.png

L. Allison - Edinburgh

La Siesta apartment really is a home from home. Felt like our own apartment abroad. The community is so safe and secure.
We went along in February and the weather was just perfect for sunbathing. Everything you could possibly need for a short break or longer holiday. Loved it. We’ll be back.

Nov 2019

Reviews.png

V. Gendraud - France

We had a very pleasant stay. We did not meet James but he was always available to answer our questions. That said we did not feel abandoned because we also had the phone number of Sylvia, very smiling people, who gave us the keys when we arrived and who was available during our stay. The apartment is really very nice with its nice view on the swimming pool. Great location a short walk from souvenir shops, restaurants etc ... in short great address that we keep in our notebook because we are tempted to return

 

Review via Airbnb 5/5

April 2019

Reviews.png

MC. MacDonald - Edinburgh

I stayed in the apartment La Siesta 3 for a week in May this year; it was easily one of the most relaxing holidays I've ever had! The apartment is in a really nice area just a short walk from the nearby bars, restaurants and shops but the location of the apartment itself is very quiet and relaxing, perfect combination! There were 3 of us staying in the apartment but it felt extremely spacious with great sized bedrooms and large living area and balcony. The apartment was exceptionally well equipped with plenty of kitchen crockery, bedding, towels, books, games and has a really fast Internet connection aswel. The pool area is beautifully maintained and everyone we encountered who were living/holidaying in other apartments were so friendly and helpful. I'd highly recommend this apartment for a chilled out escape to recharge the batteries! We visited in early May and the weather was gorgeous, can't wait to go again!

June 2018

Reviews.png